Lincoln University (Māori: Te Whare Wānaka o Aoraki) is a New Zealand university that was formed in 1990 when Lincoln College, Canterbury was made independent of the University of Canterbury. Its undergraduate study areas include agriculture, commerce, computing, engineering, environment, food, forestry, horticulture, hospitality, landscape, Māori planning, property, recreation, sciences, transport, and winemaking.

Lincoln University has a student population from more than 60 countries.[5] Its primary campus is situated on 50 hectares (123 acres) of land located about 15 km (9 mi) outside the city of Christchurch in Lincoln, Canterbury.

In 2017 Lincoln University had 2695 Equivalent Full-Time Students (EFTS) and total full-time equivalent staff count of 643 (200 Academic, Administration and Support 277, Research and Technical 94, Trading and operational 72)

Leave a Reply